Cancer with care

Cum Cura is the umbrella patient organisation for people suffering from rare benign, locally aggressive and malignant bone and soft tissue tumors

p

Information

Find out all possible information for both patients and relatives

w

Peer support

Read how other people experience coping with rare cancers

Support

Find out what you are entitled to and how you can apply for it

Cancer with care

Our goal is creating a true approachable caring community for and by patients and their environment, a supportive community for better and for worse. The organization unites several patient-subgroups, among which Sarcoma Cum Cura, Desmoid Cum Cura and Giant Cell Tumors Cum Cura. There are general information platforms, and also platforms for each individual subgroup.

Apart from offering information concerning these rare tumors, the organization also wishes to support three target audiences being patients, family/loved ones and their (para)medical caregivers in order to facilitate peer support and to improve their quality of life. Scientific progress is closely followed up, translated and spread amongst our target audiences.

In order to give our patients and their loved ones a voice towards the government, the VZW will chart the needs of our three target audiences, address and help solve bottlenecks. As these tumors are very rare, the VZW strives for generating public awareness to make the illness more visible and raise mutual understanding.

Do these questions sound familiar to you?

What does your illness mean?

What are the consequences?

Which aid is available?

How do others deal with this?

What treatment is available?

What can I expect from the rehabilitation?

What if I can no longer work?

Information

All of these questions, and many more, will be properly answered on their own site. Both patients, families, relatives and (para) medical providers can find answers to their (para) medical and practical questions. In doing so, the organization maps out the needs of the patient and their relatives and together searches for solutions to improve the quality of life. In addition, the organization wants to participate in the further developments of health policy and health facilities as a representative for the patient and the person concerned.

Click on one of the buttons below to receive more information.

Peer support

You are not alone! Meet other patients suffering the same illness.

Currently, we are in the process of putting together a collection of patient stories, videos and other anecdotes.

Are you a patient or is your loved one a patient suffering a rare bone or soft tissue tumor and do you wish to share your story?
Contact us!

What else do we do?

Actions

Currently, we are in the process of launching some actions. Soon we are all ready!

Fundraising

Support our good cause!
All profits will be used for the charity’s functioning, starting actions and cancer research concerning our cancer types. 

Volunteering

In order to succeed and reach our goal we are looking for eager (ex) patients and volunteers!

You can contribute in any way as long as it is to your ability, time and talent. For example, you can make a video, follow up tweets, take care of administration, help during events or lectures, talk to fellow survivors, you name it.

Are you interested in helping us with this? Please contact us via the contact form below!

Contact us

Cancer avec soin

L’association sans but lucratif Cum Cura est une plateforme pour les patients atteints de tumeurs rares, soit bénignes soit malignes, des os et des tissus mous dont l'agressivité est locale

p

Informer

Découvrez toutes les informations possibles pour les patients et leurs proches

w

Contact avec les autres victimes

Découvrez comment d'autres personnes vivent avec des cancers rares.

Le soutien

Retrouvez rapidement à quoi vous avez droit et comment vous pouvez en faire la demande

Cancer avec soin

Notre objectif est de créer une communauté de soins vraiment accessible pour et créé par les patients et leurs proches. Une communauté qui offre du soutien pendant les bons et les moins bons moments. L’association réunit plusieurs sous- groupes de patients, dont Le sarcome Cum Cura, La tumeur desmoïde Cum Cura et La tumeur à cellules géantes Cum Cura. Il y a des plateformes d’information englobantes, ainsi que des plateformes spécifiques pour chaque sous-groupe.

En plus de fournir des informations sur ces tumeurs rares, notre organisation souhaite également soutenir trois groupes cibles. Les patients, la famille/les proches, et leurs fournisseurs de soins (para)médicaux afin de faciliter les contacts avec les pairs et d’améliorer la qualité de vie. En outre, les développements scientifiques sont suivis, traduits et distribués aux groupes cibles.

Afin de donner une voix aux patients et leurs proches face aux décideurs politiques, l’asbl Cum Cura mesurera les besoins de ces trois groupes cibles, proclamera les problèmes primordiaux et aidera à les résoudre. Vu la rareté des tumeurs, notre organisation vise à informer un large public afin de rendre les maladies visibles et d’augmenter la compréhension mutuelle.

Ces questions vous semblent familiers?

Quelle est l’implication de la maladie?

Quelles sont les conséquences?

Quels types d’aides y a-t-il?

Comment les autres victimes gèrent-ils cette maladie?

Quels sont les traitements possibles?

À quoi puis-je m’attendre de la réadaptation?

Et si je ne sais plus travailler?

Informer

Toutes ces questions, et encore beaucoup d’autres, seront prévues d’une réponse convenable sur leur propre site. Aussi bien les patients, la famille, les proches que les fournisseurs de soins (para)médicaux y peuvent retrouver des réponses pour leurs questions (para)médicaux et pratiques. À cet égard l’asbl cartographie les besoins du patient et de leur proches et elle cherche avec eux des solutions afin d’améliorer la qualité de vie. En plus l’asbl veut réaliser de la participation dans les développements suivants de la politique et des institutions sanitaires comme représentante pour le patient et les autres personnes concernées.

Cliquez sur l'un des boutons ci-dessous pour recevoir plus d’informations.

Contact avec les autres victimes

Vous n’êtes pas seul! Rencontrez les pairs.

Actuellement, nous sommes en train de rassembler une collection d’histoires, vidéos et autres anecdotes de patients.

Êtes-vous patient ou connaissance de quelqu’un atteint par une des tumeurs rares des os et des tissus mous? Aimeriez-vous partager votre histoire?
N’hésitez pas de nous contacter!

Qu’est-ce que nous faisons en plus?

Actions

Actuellement, nous sommes en train de lancer quelques actions. Bientôt nous sommes tous prêt!

Collecte de fonds

Soutenez-nous!
Grâce à votre soutien, nous pouvons mettre au point le fonctionnement de notre association, élaborer des actions et soutenir la recherche scientifique. 

Bénévolat

Afin de réussir notre mission, nous sommes à la recherche d’(ex-)patients motivés et de bénévoles!

Vous pouvez contribuer de façons différentes quel que soit votre capacité, votre temps ou votre talent. Vous pouvez enregistrer un petit film, suivre les tweets, vous occuper de l’administration, aider pendant les évènements ou des lectures, correspondre avec des pairs, et cetera.

Désirez-vous nous aider? N’hésitez pas de nous contacter via notre page de contact.

Contactez-nous